Windows and Doors Contractor in Orange County
HOUSE OF REMODELING INC
DIRECT WAREHOUSE PRICING WITH PROFESSIONAL INSTALLATION
Orange County, CA        (866)940-2494      LA County, CA
GENERAL CONTRACTOR, STONE & TILE CONTRACTOR, CARPET & FLOORING CONTRACTOR
BONDED & INSURE
Contractors License: #885212
11/17/2014  review
"We recently had  a major master bath remodeling on our oversized (14' X 12') upstairs bath. The original bath was
installed in 1989 as part of a second story project and was rather outdated style-wise.
We chose House of Remodeling,  based upon the carpet installation they did in our downstairs bedrooms and a
beautiful crafted handrail installation at the same time. So we wanted to go with  someone we knew and trusted.
While my wife is a bit of a "Design Expert," They were very helpful in helping her pull her thoughts together and gave us
several design ideas. The demolish part of the job was extensive, yet they did all this demolition in record time
particularly considering how much demolition had to be done.
They staged and finished the job in 5 weeks and it turned out beautifully well done with very high quality craftsmanship.
We are very pleased with their efforts and Alex was pleasant person with whom to work and he communicated well with
my wife as it was "her project" not mine!  In fact, all of their employees  who worked on our project were very friendly,
outgoing and attentive toward us.
Now mind you, in my view they're not the cheapest in the business, but if you don't mind spending just a little bit more to
make your bath a showcase, you need to check these guys out! They'll say what they'll do, and they'll do what they say!
Give 'em a try...

James Wallace
Huntington Beach, CA
Master Bathroom   Before
Master Bathroom   Before
Master Bathroom   Before
Master Bathroom   Before
Master Bathroom   Before
Master Bathroom   Before
Master Bathroom  Remodeling In Progress
Master Bathroom  Remodeling In Progress
Master Bathroom  Remodeling In Progress
Master Bathroom  Remodeling In Progress
Master Bathroom  Remodeling In Progress
Master Bathroom  Remodeling In Progress
Master Bathroom  Remodeling After
Master Bathroom  Remodeling After
Master Bathroom  Remodeling After
Master Bathroom  Remodeling After
Stairs  Remodeling After
10/25/2013 review
"We remodeled our kitchen, and installed wood flooring throughout the downstairs, plus removed a wall about 18months ago. I waited to write this
review as it would allow me to find out how good HOFC were on warranty work and returning to fix small problems. So far however we have had no
reason to call, everything has been just perfect. We had a pretty good idea of the look and style we were looking for and drafted the kitchen
layout ourselves. The designers offered suggestions based upon their knowledge and experience which was invaluable to the end result. The bid
Our friends all told us this would be an 8-10week project but HOF told us they would be done in 4-5weeks, and they were. All the teams of
specialists worked well together, showed up every day at the same time and cleaned up after themselves at the end of each day. Everyone we
worked with was very professional. 18months later we are still enjoying our kitchen the flooring and everything still looks and works like new. We
have recommended HOFC to neighbors and friends and all have been pleased with their work. Would definitely use again.

Robin Gable
Mission Viejo, CA
08/30/2013 review
" First of all I felt the salespersons dealt with me fairly and looked after our
best interests in our selection of carpeting for our downstairs bedrooms and
stairs. In my opinion the pricing was fair for the quality of carpeting we chose.
We also asked them to install a new handrail for us leading up to the second
story. First I'll address the handrail installation! The gentleman who took
care of this job was not only a fine craftsman but a true Artisan to say the
least! He was also very courteous and friendly and meticulous in his design
and detail. For that alone, would sell me on using them again for any flooring
or cabinet needs I may have. The carpet installation was also carefully
completed in a manner that was FAR superior to the last carpet layers I
used. From my perspective, I HIGHLY rate this company in every aspect and
don't see how you can go wrong in placing your trust in them.

James Wallace
Huntington Beach, CA
Kitchen  Remodeling Before
Removing Soffit and light box change to recessed and
cane lights
Kitchen  Remodeling Before
Moving refrigerator to desk area and remove the wall
between desk and countertop
Remodeling Before
Removing pony wall and wall between Living room and
Family room - change floor to hardwood
Remodeling Before
Change floor to hardwood
Remodeling In Progress
Remodeling In Progress
Remodeling In Progress
Kitchen Remodeling After
Removing wall between family room and living room and
new hardwood floor
After
Kitchen Remodeling After
Kitchen Remodeling After
Hardwood After
Kitchen Remodeling After
Stairs  Remodeling After

10/12/2014 Review
"House of flooring & Cabinets did an excellent job on our master bathroom remodeling project.

Alex, Rick and Tony are a great team of very knowledgeable professionals with great attitudes who manage the projects, sales and design work.  
They have a large showroom with a countless number of samples and materials and custom designs to view.  They worked with us, and were very
patient, while went through several design ideas to come up with the best plan, use of space and materials for our remodel.

Alex, who oversaw our remodel was always engaged and did an excellent job in explaining each step of the process as the work began.  He had a
great crew of workers who were always on time, kept messes to a minimum and were always professional in the work performed.  Alex would check
in each day to make sure there were no issues and that we were comfortable with the work and next steps.

The remodel completed on time and without issue and we could not be happier.  Working with house of flooring was a great experience and we
would recommend their entire team for any work needed.  They did such a nice job on our master bath remodel that we are going to have them do
additional work in the near future on our other bathrooms.

Thank you!!!
Brian Goldstein.
Orange, CA
Master Bathroom   Before
Master Bathroom   Before
Master Bathroom  After
Master Bathroom   Before
11/26/2013 review
"We had a remodel project for our downstairs that included raising a floor, adding a laundry room, new kitchen, removal of popcorn ceilings, new
fireplace and new flooring throughout.  The end result is beautiful.  The workmen were respectful and experts in their fields.  The project stayed
on track and finished in an amazing time.  They are perfectionists and do high quality work.  They show up when scheduled and work  hard until it
is done right.  We recommend them highly.

Carol Hill
Anahiem Hills, Ca
Raising Living room and change
floor to hardwood   
Before
Raising Living room and change
floor to hardwood   
Before
Changing bar area to
Laundry room
Before
Kitchen Remodeling  Before
Kitchen Remodeling  Before
Kitchen Remodeling  Before
Kitchen Remodeling  After
Kitchen Remodeling  After
Kitchen Remodeling  After
Kitchen Remodeling  After
Changing bar to Laundry room  After
Fireplace Remodeling  After
Raising Living room and change floor to hardwood   After
Changing bar to Laundry room  After
Family room Remodeling  Before
Fireplace Remodeling  Before
Powder Room Remodeling  Before
Powder Room Remodeling  After
Master Bathroom  After
Master Bathroom  After
Master Bathroom  After
Raising Living room and change floor to hardwood   After

1/24/2013 review
"I contracted them for the complete house remodeling: 3 bath, kitchen, fireplace, floors, shower, etc. They did outstanding job! The house looks
beautiful! The team is very professional - everything was done as promissed, on time and good quality. I would highly reccommend them to
anyone! Would use them again!


Tatyana Probert
Laguna Niguel, CA
Changeing floor to hardwood new
linen closet, new shelving in loft
Before
Kitchen remodeling, removing Soffit , new
cabinets, countertop and backslash
Before
Fireplace remodeling including
wiring for Tv and installation
Before
Guest bathroom remodeling Before
Master bathroom vanty area Before
Master bathroom remodeling Before
Kitchen Remodeling After
Kitchen Remodeling After
Master Bathroom remodeling After
Master vanity area After
Guest bathroom remodeling After
Guest bathroom remodeling After
Fireplace Remodeling After
Stairs After
Loft new wood floor, linen and
shelves
After
Custom Shelves After
5/15/2014 review
I had been shopping for wood floors and carpeting for a while.  I called Rick at House of Flooring & Cabinets and made an appointment.  When I
went in Rick spent a lot of time asking questions about what I wanted and offering suggestions.  He was very patient when I had a hard time
deciding on what I wanted.  Subsequent to that first meeting I made another appointment with Rick, dragging my husband along this time.  We
pulled out several samples that I was considering and took a long time making up our minds.  At no time did Rick make us feel rushed; he gave us
his full attention and told us to take as much time as we needed.
We finally settled on the wood and carpet.  We also decided to have the stairs redone and replace the baseboards.  The spindles were to be
replaced with wrought iron and the treads would have the same wood as the floors.  The banister was to be stained the same color as the wood.  
Rick spelled out exactly what the project was so there wouldn't be any questions later on.  The price was more than fair.  Since the wood was
custom made, he told us it would take about six to eight weeks for it to come in, and he would call us as soon as he had it.
About five weeks later I received a call from Rick to schedule the installation.  Oswaldo and his crew arrived on time and went right to work.  We
have a lot of furniture and they moved everything efficiently and without a complaint.   They were great to work with and completed the wood part
of the job in the timeframe I was given.
We had four rooms of carpet installed after the wood flooring was finished.  All four rooms were filled with furniture and the crew had to move
everything.  In spite of that, the carpets were installed in one day.  The crew was very helpful.  They even asked if the furniture was placed
correctly and offered to move anything I wanted to place in a different space.  I wish my husband was as accommodating!
Our project manager, Alex, oversaw everything and checked with us several times to make sure we were happy with the products and the work
being done.  It is difficult to find contractors that start when they are scheduled, arrive on time every day, and do such beautiful work.
House of Flooring & Cabinets did a wonderful job with my project.  I can't imagine going anywhere else and I'm looking forward to working with
them again on our next project.


Francine Lingis
Yorba Linda, CA
Stairs Remodeling and hardwood
flooring
Before
Stairs Remodeling and hardwood
flooring
Before
Stairs Remodeling and hardwood
flooring
Before
After
After
After
After
2/12/2014 review
"It took us nearly a year after we first got an estimate, but after looking at other options, we finally chose HOF and had our house completely
refreshed in October 2013.  We were consulted with regularly about all details and they stuck to the timeline. The guys that reconstructed our
bathroom did a fantastic job as did the granite installers (we were recently guests in a 16 million dollar house that didn't have near the quality
granite work that we have), marble, carpet, and wood floor installers.  The baseboard installation required some tricky configuring and they clearly
did the most attractive option, not the easiest.  It is wonderful to feel even better about the work several months down the road than when the work
was first completed.

Lisa  Ayers
San Juan Capistrano, Ca
Master bathroom remodeling Before
Master bathroom remodeling Before
Hardwood and carpet Before
Master bathroom remodeling in progress
Master bathroom remodeling in progress
Master bathroom remodeling in progress
Master bathroom remodeling After
Master bathroom remodeling After
Master bathroom remodeling After
Hardwood and carpet After
12/8/2012 review
"We contracted with House of Flooring and Cabinets for a full kitchen remodel and new floors throughout our home.  My wife and I were
thoroughly impressed throughout the process, the team here makes you feel like you are their only customer, they didn't start construction in our
home until they had all products ready to help keep the time in construction down.  The final product is breathtaking and the quality is top notch.  
We have a lot of family looking to do remodels and I know for certain they will look nowhere else but House of Flooring and Cabinets!

Robert  Mcdougall
Yorba Linda, CA
Kitchen remodeling Before
Kitchen remodeling After
Kitchen remodeling After
Kitchen remodeling After
10/26/2014 review
I used House of Flooring and Cabinets in July of 2013 for a full kitchen remodel and hard wood floor installation.

It has been over a year and my kitchen looks great and is holding up very well.  We have lots of kids so the kitchen gets a lot of use.  I worked
mostly with Rick during the bidding process and Alex once the remodel was underway.  They are very competitive price wise and completed the
project in a timely fashion.  Every detail was discussed with me and they performed  very high quality work.  I would use them again and
recommend them to a friend.  A year after installation they came back free of charge to touchup a few cabinets that that had settled and needed
touch up paint.

Very happy customer!

Stacey Gavigan
Santa Ana, CA
Removing loading wall between family
room and kitchen
Before
Removing loading wall between family
room and kitchen
Before
Family room floor to change to
hardwood and recessed lights
Before
Kitchen  Remodeling Before
Removing Soffit and light box change to
recessed, cane lights, wood paneling for
ceiling
Entertainment Before
Kitchen remodeling in Progress
Kitchen remodeling in Progress
Kitchen remodeling in Progress
Kitchen remodeling in Progress
Kitchen remodeling in Progress
Kitchen remodeling in Progress
Kitchen Remodeling After
Kitchen Remodeling After
Kitchen Remodeling After
Kitchen Remodeling wood paneling for ceiling After
Kitchen Remodeling After
Family room Remodeling
After
Entertainment  After
Kitchen Remodeling After
Kitchen Remodeling After
Family room Remodeling After
Customer Reviews
19/08/2014 review
Description Of Work: Master bath remodel, Overall A, Quality A, Responsiveness A, Punctuality A, and Professionalism A.

Sophia Lin
Aliso Viejo, Ca 92656
Master shower remodeling Before
Master Vanity remodeling Before
Master shower remodeling Before
Master Vanity in Progress
Master shower remodeling  
in Progress
Master shower remodeling
in Progress
Master shower remodeling
in Progress
Master shower remodeling After
Master shower remodeling After
Master shower remodeling After
Master shower remodeling After
Master shower remodeling After

5/4/2014 review
"We remodeled three bathrooms and a laundry room.  Working with Alex, Rick, Tony, and their crew was a great experience.  Their work was
professional, completed in record time and very reasonable.  I posted pictures and recommended HofF to a friend who  also loved their work.
House of Flooring and cabinets remodeled 3 bathrooms and a laundry room!  Fabulous job!
Working with Alex, Tony, and Rick was a great experience.  All professionals!
The job was completed in an amazing amount of time and very reasonable prices!
So many choices of wood cabinets, granite counters, and flooring!

I recommended them to a friend and her house also looks amazing.  She is thrilled with her new kitchen, bathrooms and laundry room.

I Highly recommend House of Flooring and Cabinets.

Carrie Morita
Diamond Bar, CA
Laundry remodeling Before
Master  bathroom remodeling
removing wall between tub and
shower
Before
Master  bathroom remodeling
removing wall between tub and
shower
Before
Master Vanity remodeling Before
Master shower remodeling Before
Guest bathroom remodeling
removing wall between vanity area
and shower
Before
Guest bathroom remodeling
removing wall between vanity area
and shower
Before
Master Vanity remodeling After
Master shower remodeling
removed wall between shower and
bathtub
After
Master shower remodeling After
Master bathroom remodeling After
Master bathroom remodeling After
Master shower remodeling After
Master bathroom remodeling After
Guest Bathroom removed wall between
vanity area and shower area
After
Guest bathroom remodeling After
Guest Bathroom removed wall between
vanity area and shower area
After
review 11/1/2010
"I just had them completely gut my kitchen and put in flooring, custom cabinets, backsplash, and counter tops. They not only stuck to their
estimate and gave me a great price, they were completely professional and did an amazing job. I will tell everyone about them for anything to do
with remodeling anything. This was a hug job and they far exceeded my expectations.

Paul Prince
Irvine, Ca
Kitchen Remodeling After
Kitchen Remodeling After
Kitchen Remodeling After
Kitchen Remodeling After
Kitchen remodeling Before
Before
Before
Before
review 03/2013
I had an idea about what design we wanted to follow to remodel our 36 year old kitchen. House of F &C plotted it out for us, gave us detailed
information of every phase of the job that would be required, had computer models to show us, and gave us a computer generated design plan so
we could visualize what it would look like . Im a pretty decisive person, so it was easy to make choices from the floor samples, asssisted by their
expert guidance. I think it is important to stay on any job site while work is being done by ANY company, so I was always there to ensure the plans
were followed through with. We never had a problem....never got the wrong delivery of materials, never had any installation problems. . The
workers always double checked with me about my preferences and things I had not anticipated having to make decisions on. Whenever I had a
question or concern, I always had an immediate response from the designer or the project manager. At times, without me even requesting it, my
concerns were resolved immediately..  they always cleaned up at the end of the day and cleaned up after the project was completed. They have a
consistant crew of workers who work FOR them . The kitchen was completed so quickly, that I chose to have them remodel our master bathroom
two months later. Its already done . ONce again, we received great service and the project was completed before the three week estimate. I saw
the same crew come in to complete the work on schedule. (A friend used another company and started a week before me and her project is still
only 3/4 complete!) I now am in the midst of having House of F&C remodel  our guest bathroom. Its a no-brainer when I know they are
professional, responsive, punctual, fast, and their prices are competetive. Why should I bother to look anywhere else?                                 

Susan Boozier
Irvine, Ca
Kitchen remodeling Before
Kitchen remodeling Before
Kitchen remodeling Before
cutting Soffit make higher cabinets
Kitchen Remodeling After
Kitchen Remodeling After
Kitchen Remodeling After
Kitchen Remodeling After
Laundry remodeling After